Nine Trojans Make All-Pac-10 1st Team

The USC Trojans were well represented on the All-Pac-10 team. With 9 first team selections, USC landed the most All-Conference players since the 1989 team had 12 players make the list. Three of the 9 were from the Wild Bunch II, only the second time in history 3 defensive lineman from the same team were selected.
Besides 9 players making the first team, two were named to the second team and sophomore quarterback Matt Leinart was named the Pac-10 offensive player of the year.
Pete Carroll was also named as the Pac-10 co-coach of the year along with Bill Doba from Washington State.
Here is a list of the first team from USC:
Matt Leinart
Tom Malone
Mike Patterson
Kenechi Udeze
Shaun Cody
Mike Williams
Jacob Rogers
Norm Katnik
Will Poole
The second team had two Trojans:
Keary Colbert
Matt Grootegoed
There were finally 8 more Trojans on the Honorable Mention list:
Darnell Bing
Reggie Bush
Winston Justice
Ryan Killeen
Jason Leach
Melvin Simmons
Lofa Tatupu
LenDale White
Some other notes: Jacob Rogers was a unanimous selection, meaning all 10 coaches put him on the ballot. How Mike Williams was not a unanimous selection is mind-boggling. Rogers is the only Trojans who was also on the 1st team last year. Matt Grootegoed made the second team, even after missing half the year.